Command Staff

The highest-ranking officers within the Glynn County Police Department are often referred to as the “Command Staff”. The Command Staff are comprised of four Captains, the Assistant Chief of Police, and the Chief of Police. These ranks are managerial positions that ensure the Glynn County Police Department is operating efficiently, and in accordance with state and federal law.

Each Captain is responsible for a separate division within the Glynn County Police Department. These divisions include Patrol, Major Crimes, Administration, and Support Services.

Interim Chief of Police

Chief O'Neal Jackson III

Assistant Chief of Police


Patrol Division

Captain Stephanie Oliver

---Patrol Division excerpt coming soon ---


Major Crimes Division

Captain Shawn Strohl

---Major Crimes Division excerpt coming soon ---

Administration Division

Captain Michael Robinson

---Administration Division excerpt coming soon ---

Support Services Division

Captain Jeff Williams

---Support Services Division excerpt coming soon---