Community Policing and Patrol Services 


patch

Your Glynn County Police provides uniformed patrol community policing services to unincorporated Glynn County on the mainland as well as Saint Simons and Sea Islands. GCPD also provides mutual aid to the City of Brunswick Police, College of Coastal Georgia Police, Glynn County Board of Education Police and Georgia State Patrol Jekyll Island Post. We also enjoy a strong partnership with the Glynn County Sheriff's Office. 

There are currently four community policing squads that operate on a twelve hour shift schedule.  Each squad is commanded by a Lieutenant who serves as the Watch Commander and is assisted by a Sergeant who serves as Shift Supervisor. The shifts are broken down into two groups: Mainland and Islands Operations. 

Officers assigned to Mainland Operations are based out of Police Headquarters located at the carl Alexander Public Safety Building.  Captain Resden Talbert serves as Patrol Commander and Lieutenant Lori Austin serves as the Assistant Patrol Commander. 

Staff assigned to Islands Operations are based out of the Islands Substation. 

In addition to the patrol officers, patrol shifts are supplemented by Police K-9 Units and Traffic Units. These highly-trained police animals can track lost people, fugitive criminals, and articles such as drugs and guns. The K-9 teams are on-call 24 hours a day, 7 days a week and operate throughout the county. 

Spend a shift with us, Request to do a ride-along

Would you like to ride-a-long with a police officer? Complete a ride-a-long request and waiver form and return it to the Patrol Division Commander.
CAR CLOSEUP


COMMUNITY POLICING AND PATROL SHIFTS 

WATCH COMMANDERS AND SHIFT SUPERVISORS 

Shift A1

A1 WATCH COMMANDER

Acting Lieutenant J. Simpson
Phone: 912-554-7553
Email: jsimpson@glynncounty-ga.gov

A1 SHIFT SUPERVISOR  

Sergeant B. Kondo
Phone:
Email:mdumas@glynncounty-ga.gov

Shift A2

A2 WATCH COMMANDER  

Lieutenant S. Kirk 
Phone: 912-554-7828 
Email: skirk@glynncounty-ga.gov                          

A2 SHIFT SUPERVISOR

Sergeant K. Jones
Phone: 912-279-2906
Email: kjones@glynncounty-ga.gov

Shift B1

B1 WATCH COMMANDER

Lieutenant S. Strohl
Phone: 912-554-7808
Email: sstrohl@glynncounty-ga.gov 

B1 SHIFT SUPERVISOR 

Sergeant R. Nohilly 
Phone: 912-554-7816
Email: rnohilly@glynncounty-ga.gov 

Sergeant S. Ferguson
Phone:
Email: sferguson2@glynncounty-ga.gov 

Shift B2

B2 WATCH COMMANDER 

Lieutenant J. Williams 
Phone: 912-554-7812
Email: jcwilliams@glynncounty-ga.gov 

B2 SHIFT SUPERVISOR

Sergeant J. Kruger 
Phone:
Email: jkruger@glynncounty-ga.gov 

Contact Us


  1. PATROL DIVISION LEADERSHIP TEAM 


    CAPTAIN RESDEN TALBERT 

    Patrol Commander

    GCPD Headquarters at Carl Alexander Public Safety Building
    157 Carl Alexander Way
    Brunswick, GA  31525
    Phone: 912-279-2902
    Email: rtalbert@glynncounty-ga.gov 
     

    LIEUTENANT LORI AUSTIN

    Assistant Patrol Commander

    GCPD Headquarters
    Phone: (912) 279-2901
    Email: laustin@glynncounty-ga.gov