About Glynn County Animal Services

Staff Contact List - Main: (912) 554-7500 / animalservices@glynncounty-ga.gov

     
Tiffani Hill, Division Manager (912) 554-7501 thill@glynncounty-ga.gov
Gerald Rewis, Senior Field Officer (912) 554-7504 grewis@glynncounty-ga.gov
Devin Denis, Cat Lead (912) 554-7508 ddenis@glynncounty-ga.gov
Sharon Mathews, Dog Lead (912) 554-7507 smathews@glynncounty-ga.gov
Robert Wild, Administrative Technician (912) 554-7505 rwild@glynncounty-ga.gov
Mikayla Bessing, Animal Care Technician (912) 554-7509 mbessing@glynncounty-ga.gov
Jelani Bailey, Field Officer I (912) 554-7503 jbailey@glynncounty-ga.gov
Cindy Holland, Field Officer II (912) 554-7530 cholland@glynncounty-ga.gov
Ambria Holland, Animal Care Technician (912) 554-7502 aholland@glynncounty-ga.gov
Open, Animal Care Technician (912) 554-7503  
Mike Ross, Field Officer I (912) 554-7506 mross@glynncounty-ga.gov

Our Vision, Mission and Code of ConductRole of Animal Control

Our Vision for Our Community: We envision a community where people and animals live together with compassion, respect and dignity.

Our Department's Mission: Glynn County Animal Service's mission is to help the Golden Isles be a safe, compassionate, and healthy place for people and animals

Our Code of Conduct: Our actions and decisions are guided by the National Animal Care and Control Code of Conduct and the vision, mission and core beliefs of Glynn County, Georgia.

We are not licensed to handle wildlife. Click here for resources for wildlife.

Our Admission Policy

Glynn County Animal Services is an “limited admission” shelter. “Limited Admission” means that we can only accept owner-surrendered and healthy, stray dogs and cats from within Glynn County and the City of Brunswick when we have space available. We have to prioritize providing sheltering for animals who are acting aggressively or who are sick or injured and homeless. 

The overwhelming pet overpopulation problem in our community is tragic. It can only be solved if we all commit to responsible pet ownership together!

Fees and Fines Schedule Opens in new windowInformation on Transfers and Transports Opens in new window Our Statistics Opens in new window