About Glynn County Animal Control

Staff Contact List - Main: (912) 554-7500 / animalservices@glynncounty-ga.gov

     
Tiffani Hill, Division Manager (912) 554-7501 thill@glynncounty-ga.gov
Gerald Rewis, Senior Field Officer (912) 554-7504 grewis@glynncounty-ga.gov
Ashley Gordon, Medical Team Lead (912) 554-7508 agordon@glynncounty-ga.gov
Kali Boatwright, Animal Care Lead (912) 554-7511 kboatwright@glynncounty-ga.gov
Michele Staten, Administrative Assistant (912) 554-7509 mstaten@glynncounty-ga.gov
Mikayla Bessing, Client Services Specialist (912) 554-7505 mbessing@glynncounty-ga.gov
Lexi Dybe, Animal Control Officer I (912) 554-7503 ldybe@glynncounty-ga.gov
Cindy Holland, Animal Control Officer II (912) 554-7530 cholland@glynncounty-ga.gov
Sharon Mathews, Animal Care Technician (912) 554-7507 smathews@glynncounty-ga.gov
Derrick Green, Animal Care Technician (912) 554-7505 n/a
Robert Strayer, Humane Investigator (912) 554-7506 rstrayer@glynncounty-ga.gov

Our Vision, Mission and Code of ConductRole of Animal Control

Our Vision for Our Community: We envision a community where people and animals live together with compassion, respect and dignity.

Our Department's Mission: Glynn County Animal Control protects people and animals through compassionate care, community education, proactive intervention, and effective enforcement.

Our Code of Conduct: Our actions and decisions are guided by the National Animal Care and Control Code of Conduct and the vision, mission and core beliefs of Glynn County, Georgia.

What We Do for Our Community

Public health; Public safety; Animal law enforcement; Protection of pets and people with education and intervention; Agency interaction in communication and cooperative endeavors; Disaster response; Animal sheltering. Glynn County Animal Control is a department of 11 staff members. We provide regular and emergency services relating to dogs, cats, and farm animals. 

We are not licensed to handle wildlife. Click here to visit Department of Natural Resource's website.

Our Spay Neuter AdoptOpen Admission Policy

Glynn County Animal Control is an “open admission” shelter. “Open Admission” means that we accept all stray dogs and cats from within Glynn County and the City of Brunswick who need shelter and care. We also accept dogs and cats surrendered to us by their legal owners who have proof that they are Glynn County residents. We do not turn away dogs or cats based on age, breed, health, behavior or any other characteristic. Glynn County Animal Control is the only "open admission" animal shelter in our community.

The overwhelming pet overpopulation problem in our community is tragic. It can only be solved if we all commit to responsible pet ownership together!

Fees and Fines Schedule Opens in new windowInformation on Transfers and Transports Opens in new window Our Statistics Opens in new window