Superior Court

  Mandatory Civil e-Filing effective January 1, 2019

Welcome to the Glynn County Superior Court

Georgia Seal

The Superior Court of Glynn County, Georgia is presided over by 5 judges, elected by the voters of the five counties that make up the Brunswick Circuit. The judges preside over jury trials, rule on evidence, hear motions, and render verdicts in bench trials. Each Superior Court Judge is elected to a four year term. Superior Court is a court of general jurisdiction handling both civil and criminal law actions.

The Superior Court of Glynn County has concurrent jurisdiction with State Court over cases involving misdemeanors, contract disputes, premises liability, and other actions. In addition, the Superior Court has exclusive equity jurisdiction over all cases of divorce, title to land, and felonies involving jury trials, including death penalty cases

The Brunswick Circuit consist of Glynn, Camden, Appling, Wayne and Jeff Davis Counties. Sessions of the courts, civic and criminal, are held in the county courthouse of each county.