Registering a Vehicle in Glynn County


TO REGISTER A VEHICLE IN GLYNN COUNTY
 

We accept local checks, cash, money order, cashier’s check. 
We now accept credit cards in the office (Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover)

 
 
TITLES FOR THE FOLLOWING STATES MUST BE SUBMITTED BY CUSTOMER
KY, MD, MI, MN, MO, MT, NY, OK, SD, WI, WY
T-17 CANNOT BE PROCESSED
MOVING FROM OUT-OF-STATE WITH LIEN ON VEHICLE
  1. Current out-of-state registration
  2. MV-1 Application (Must be signed by ALL parties that GA Title will be issued to)
  3. Thirty-day (30) Georgia Insurance Binder (Effective date can be no more than 30 days from date you come into office to apply for Tag INSURANCE CARDS ARE NOT ACCEPTED AS PROOF OF INSURANCE
  4. Georgia Driver’s License (GA DL) reflecting Glynn County Address
  5. Title Ad Valorem Tax (TAVT) must be pain at time of application.
  6. To avoid any late fees or penalties, application must be done within thirty (30) days from date new GA DL was issued.
  7. *ORIGINAL power of attorney from Leasing Company
  8. *Lease Agreement

* Only needed if Vehicle is leased


MOVING FROM OUT-OF-STATE WITH NO LIEN ON VEHICLE
  1. Out-of-State Title
  2. MV-1 Application (Must be signed by ALL parties that GA Title will be issued to)
  3. Thirty-day (30) Georgia Insurance Binder (Effective date can be no more than 30 days from date you come into office to apply for Tag INSURANCE CARDS ARE NOT ACCEPTED AS PROOF OF INSURANCE
  4. Georgia Driver’s License (GA DL) reflecting Glynn County Address
  5. Title Ad Valorem Tax (TAVT) must be pain at time of application.
  6. To avoid any late fees or penalties, application must be done within thirty (30) days from date new GA DL was issued.
  7. *ORIGINAL power of attorney from Leasing Company
  8. *Lease Agreement

* Only needed if Vehicle is leased


VEHICLE PURCHASED FROM INDIVIDUAL
  1. Current Title signed over correctly to new owner. NOTE: ANY alterations or strike-overs must have an affidavit of correction **White Out Voids Title**
  2. MV-1 Application Signed by ALL Parties that GA Title will be issued to
  3. Thirty-day (30) Georgia Insurance Binder (Effective date can be no more than 30 days from date you come into office to apply for Tag INSURANCE CARDS ARE NOT ACCEPTED AS PROOF OF INSURANCE
  4. Georgia Driver’s License (GA DL) reflecting Glynn County Address
  5. Title Ad Valorem Tax (TAVT) must be pain at time of application.
  6. To avoid any late fees or penalties, application must be done within thirty (30) days from date new GA DL was issued.

VEHICLE PURCHASED FROM OUT-OF-STATE DEALER OR COMPANY
  1. Document showing Title was applied for
  2. Bill of Sale
  3. Thirty-day (30) Georgia Insurance Binder (Effective date can be no more than 30 days from date you come into office to apply for Tag INSURANCE CARDS ARE NOT ACCEPTED AS PROOF OF INSURANCE
  4. Any additional Sales Tax must be paid in cash, money order or cashier’s check.
  5. To avoid any late fees or penalties, application must be done within thirty (30) days from date new GA DL was issued.
Click for FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS.